Advisory Committee

The merger with EqualityMaine has resulted in a new organizational structure for SAGE Maine. Previously run by a Board of Directors and programming committees, SAGE Maine now advises EqualityMaine via an Advisory Committee. The SAGE Maine Advisory Committee meets multiple times a year to give feedback to our team about SAGE Maine priorities and programming. Many members were previously involved in SAGE Maine programming as local leaders and volunteers. Current topics the committee weighs in on include the recruitment of new volunteers, effective virtual programming, and maintaining connections between local organizers. If you would be interested in getting more involved with SAGE Maine, including being a part of this committee, send us an email at

Current members of the SAGE Maine Advisory Committee are:

John Hennessy, Chair (Portland)

Dick Harrison (Portland)

Ruby Parker (Portland)

Kyle Fletcher Baker (Augusta)

Nancy Kelly (Bangor)

Lisa Yamonaco (Portland)

Charles Randall (Augusta)

Mo Proulex (Portland)

Rich Waitzkin (Portland)

Lynnsey Carroll (Blue Hill)

The SAGE Maine Advisory Committee Chair, John Hennessy, is also a member of EqualityMaine’s Board of Directors representing SAGE Maine.

Beyond the committee, SAGE Maine also utilizes an AmeriCorps VISTA member and an undergraduate intern. These positions help handle logistics for virtual meetings and special events, train and manage volunteers, and coordinate email reminders and social media. They also respond to requests for assistance and referrals. Both roles receive guidance and feedback from SAGE Maine community members.

To contact our SAGE Program Assistant, Elissa Miller, email

To contact our SAGE Bangor Intern, Emily Harriman, email

© 2021 EqualityMaine

web site design and hosting by Artopa, LLC